Skip to Content

2023 Recipients of CAS Award

award recipients 1.jpg

The Connecticut Association of Schools (CAS) Scholar-Leader Award is given to two students from each participating middle school in Connecticut to students that have distinguished themselves in scholarship and leadership in school and the community.  The scholar-leaders are recognized at a statewide awards banquet in early June where they will receive an award signifying the honor.  The selection criteria for the award include:

High Academic Achievement

Strong Leadership Skills

Exercised influence on peers in upholding school ideals

Exemplifies a positive attitude

Demonstrates leadership in the classroom and in school activities

Is thoroughly dependable


Is well organized

Gladly available

Accepts criticism willingly and recommendations graciously

Constantly exemplifies desirable qualities of personality character and integrity


This year’s recipients of the CAS Scholar-Leader are Isabelle Tedisky and Kathryn Dobosz.

PlusPortals Sign In

Can't access your account?